Chocolate fix for breakfast 

I’ve been craving chocolate all week and just can’t seem to shake it! I’ve also been trying to loose weight and eating 1200 calories a day, so I decided to cheat a little (even though I’ve pretty much cheated everyday this week!) and make crepes for breakfast (insert heart eye emoji here). 

I halved the recipe because it’s suppose to make 8 and altered it a bit to fit my dietary restrictions! Here is the recipe I used: 

1/2 cup of coconut milk (I added a splash of milk because I find coconut milk a bit too thick when it’s from a can) 

1/4 cup pastry flour 

1 egg lightly beaten 

Pinch of salt and pinch of nutmeg 

Lightly beat egg is a large bowl, add milk and mix well, then add dry ingredients! Let sit for a few minutes (10-15) then poor into a lightly greased, medium heated pan and gently spread the batter around to cover the pan. Cook for 2 minutes then flip and cook for 1 more. I placed mine on a napkin to absorb some of the grease but this is not necessary. 

While my crepes were cooking I made a delicious chocolate soy butter sauce! 

In a small pot mix 

1/4 cup soy butter (or peanut butter) 

2 teaspoons of maple syrup 

Splash of coconut milk till desired thickness 

1 tablespoon cocoa powder 

Mix until smooth. 

Then to assemble I placed a spoonful of chocolate sauce on the crepe, half a banana and then rolled it up and put more sauce on top! 

It was amazing and definitely worth the 502 calories! 

Let me know if you give this a try!! 

Ps. It was actually much easier then it all seems! Don’t be afraid of crepes! They can also be frozen and saved for another day! 

2 thoughts on “Chocolate fix for breakfast 

Leave a Reply

