Holiday Party #1

This weekend was crazy busy! I spent the whole day Friday baking (lots of posts to come), then worked Saturday during the day and had Others family Christmas party Saturday night. Yesterday was spent the day Chrismas shopping and tree decorating! I’m so tired I wish I could sleep all day! 

But I wanted to share with you my on point Christmas party ensemble!! 

This was a pretty casual party but I still wanted to be festive, and plus any excuse to wear sparkles I’m in!! So I paired a sequin skirt with a very casual grey sweater, a simple necklace and a pair of black tights. I knew I wouldn’t be wearing shoes so I wanted an outfit that didn’t feel incomplete without them.  

 I then curled my hair in two sections to help create more volume. I love any excuse to spend a lot of time on my make up so I did a dark smokey eye with some copper touches (might do a tutorial! Tell me what you think) , added a nude lip and contoured to add some definition! 
   
 Overall I was very happy with my look and might use this outfit as my go to this holiday season!! What is your go to ensemble! 

Leave a Reply

