2015 Favourite Beauty Buys 

  I was going to make a video for this but realized that it didn’t have time since I’m working right up until New Year’s Eve.

So instead I will do a written post and possibly a video in the New Year. 

Here are my favourite beauty buys of 2015.

TARTE: Showstopper Clay Palette

I contemplated buyimg this palette for a very long time and I’m so glad I did. It comes with a bronzer, a highlighter, a blush and 6 eye shadows. This palette is perfect for travelling and I used it a lot during the summer since the bronzer can really be layered and the blush is a very nice bright pinky red. It’s also a great palette if you want to contour without the commitment of a contour kit. The formula is great and I love tarte blushes so this was well worth the price. 

SEPHORA COLLECTION: Outrageous Volume – Dramatic Volume Mascara in Ultra Black

I bought this mascara just to have enough on my order for free shipping and I really didn’t expect to like it as much as I did. This is a very wet mascara and at first it was a bit too much but the more I used it the more I liked it. With this being said I use this mascara as a base and then add a lengthening mascara over top. 

SMASHBOX: Always Sharp Waterproof Kôhl Liner in Sumatra 

This is an all time favourite, I don’t think I will find a liner I like better. I like that this product is waterproof because my eyes are very sensitive and often run during the day. I also like that it can be smudged in or sharpened to more of a precise look. 

TOO FACED:Semi Sweet Chocolate Bar

I use this palette everyday for the sole reason that I use the colour truffled to fill in my brows. But I also really like this palette because of the earthy matte shades. Before this palette the only one I had was Naked 3 which I love but lacks some neutral shades. I also love the wide range of colours it has, and it smells like chocolate! 

SMASHBOX: Be Legendary Matte Lipstick in Nylon Nude

*the shade nylon nude seems to be discontinued so this is the closest ones

I bought this lipstick for a bridal shower in the fall and it has become one of my favourites. The colour is so flattering on my lips and is easy to apply. It’s the perfect nude for fall and winter. I like something with a bit more pink for the summer But this formula is amazing. If you didn’t know Smashbox was founded by photographers so their products are made to look amazing in photos and this one definitely does!

As I was writing this post I came to the realization that I have some all time favourite products I will have to do a post about! What are your favourite products of 2015? 

2 thoughts on “2015 Favourite Beauty Buys 

Leave a Reply

