Proactive

  I try not to make new years resolutions because they always end up getting broken or forgotten. However, Kate over at the smallthingsblog (a blog I have loved and followed for years now) chooses a word that she lives her year by and I really like this idea. If the word gets forgotten I don’t feel as unaccomplished as if I was to quit my resolutions. So this year I have chosen the word Proactive

I have a lot of aspirations for this year, I would really like to find a teaching job, I want to move out of my parents house and buy my own house with Other and I want to be healthier. So I’ve chosen to be proactive, I am not going to sit around and wait for things to happen I am going to do them. I am a very big procrastinator so this will be a challenge. It’s only 5 days in to 2016 and I’ve already accomplished things I’ve been wanting to do but been putting off for a while. 

I enrolled in a course to become special education qualitifed.

I applied to a bunch of jobs. 

I got an interview. 

Things are looking up, this year when I make to do list I will try my best to cross things off instead of putting them off until it is to late. 

What is your word of the year? 

One thought on “Proactive

Leave a Reply

