Not-cho average nachos: wonton nachos 

  I’m trying to eat healthier but my cravings for chips and chocolate are somthing that I need to work on. I came across a recipe for wonton nachos on one of my favourite talk shows and decided to give it a try! My mother was suppose to make wonton soup a few weeks ago and never got around to it so we had a lot of wontons laying around. 

Step 1. Preheat oven to 350. Cut your wonton wrappers into nacho shapes (aka triangles) and place them on a baking sheet in a single layer. 

  
Step 2. Brush the wontons with Asian sesame seed oil and sprinkle with sesame seeds. 

  
Step 3. Place in oven for 5-10 minutes. Keep a close eye on them as they burn easily in the last few minutes. Once they are golden brown flip them over and broil the other side for a few seconds (this part really doesn’t take long!)  

 Step 4. While the wontons are in the oven mix up a batch of Siracha mayo, I’d say about 1 part Siracha to 3 parts mayo, depending on how spicey you like it! I also cut up some avocado and green onions! I also had some imitation crab in my fridge I totally should have put on it… 

  Step 5. Stack it up! You can do this how ever you want! I did a layer of wontons a layer of mayo and avocado and then another layer or wontons, mayo and avocado and topped it off with the green onions. 

Super delicious and you can dress them up however you want and maybe a little healthier then nachos and cheese!! Do you think you would try this? 

One thought on “Not-cho average nachos: wonton nachos 

Leave a Reply

