Empties and Repurchases 

Hi followers and readers! So I filmed you guys a beautiful empties video but my wifi is a total piece of shit and won’t let me upload it so I’ll have to wait until we get better wifi to get on the video bandwagon. Instead I’ve turned my video into a text post, however my pictures will be non-existent because I threw all my empties out after I filmed the video. 

Here are not only the empties I had but the things I replaced them with (if not the same)! Keep reading to find out more! 

Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream- dry/combo skin (couldn’t find a link, available at Walmart) 

I love this product and have been using it for about a year now (less so in the summer cause I often use something with aloe in it) but it is so light and leaves you skin the perfect amount of hydrated without feeling greasy and heavy. I don’t like the feeling of moisturizer on my skin so this is perfect! However…. I have been noticing that my skin is craving moisture with this cold winter weather, especially in my t-zone and forehead! So i repurchases the same product but for dry skin. 

It has a VERY similar formula with just a bit heavier of a feeling, still not as slimy as a full cream product! 

Maybelline Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Waterproof- Very Black 

This is my favourite drug store mascara (maybe even all time). I love the formula and I love the length it adds to my barely there lashes with NO flaking. I occasionally will use a voluminzing mascara as a base if I want more impact but this is my everyday go to. I have very sensitive and watery eye, hence why I use a waterproof mascara, but to add this mascara does not irritate my eyes. I repurchased the same product. 

Rimmel Wake me up Concealer – Very fair/Light 

I only started using concealer this summer, I went into the bathroom after a full day of work and looked like I was dying. I quickly ran to the drug store and picked this up because of the name! It has a pretty good coverage (I’ve only used this and the bobby brown concealer sample, and I prefer the Rimmel one!) and I like that it has a “radiant” effect and just adds a little glow to your under eyes, it also helps to reflect light off of any blemishes you may be trying to hide. I also repurchased the same product. 

Rimmel Lasting Finish Skin Perfecting Full Coverage- light ivory 

This has been my go to for the past year or so! It’s got really good coverage and stays on all day. When I need just a light coverage I normally just use one pump rub it in my hand and spread it with my hands. However, when I need a fuller coverage I use a Sonia Kashuk stippling brush to apply it. I normally use the shade light ivory but…. I purchased light porceline because 

A. They didn’t have light ivory at Walmart OR shoppers 

B. I’m super pale from the lack of sun in Canada these days. 

 Last but not least…. 

Batiste Dry Shampoo

I don’t think I have to say much about this other then it’s great, smells great and does the trick when I haven’t washed my hair in 3 days. I had the regular scent but like to mix it up so I will probably get the tropical one once I make it to Walmart! (Ps buy this at target or Walmart, it’s like 3$ less then shoppers) 

One thought on “Empties and Repurchases 

Leave a Reply

