Hole guacamole! 

What’s this? a post? It’s been a few days, to be frank I’m lazy as fuck and have been laying in bed watching the Mindy Project all week. But let’s get to the point! GUACAMOLE! I’ve been told a time or two that I make a pretty good guacamole so I thought I’d share my recipe with you guys. 

I bought a bag of avocados for 5$ at Costco and was basically having one at every meal so I decided to make some guacamole! 

What you will need 

2-3 avocados 

1 tomato 

1 onion 

2-3 cloves of garlic (I like garlic!) 

Salt and pepper 

** I don’t use lemon juice because I have a sensitivity but if you want your guacamole to last a few days add a splash of lemon juice. 

   
 Finely chopped your onions (I used a slap chop) 

  Finely chop your garlic and place both in a bowl.   

 Remove the pit out of your avocado, score it and then squeeze it into the bowl. 

  
Once all your avocados are in the bowl use a potatoe masher to mix the avocado, onions and garlic! Add your salt and pepper at this point to! 

  
Once your guacamole is all mixed up, remove the seeds from your tomatoes and choppy them! Then add them to your bowl and stir it. Adding the tomatoes last will prevent them from getting all mushy and slimey.  

   
Serve chilled with tortilla chips!    
 
**if you want to keep your guacamole fresh take a piece of plastic wrap and press it down into the bowl so it touches the guacamole and then put the lid on over top, this will help the air stay out and prevent the avocado from browning.

Enjoy! Let me know if you try it! Or how you make your guacamole… Maybe I’ll give it a try! 

Also! Add me to snapchat to see some quick meal ideas and more!! simplylove.life 

3 thoughts on “Hole guacamole! 

Leave a Reply

