Health Food Haul 

I have three posts lined up for you this week, whether or not I actually get them all out this week is something else. I have a pretty important interview on the weekend that I really need to prep for as well as a few assignments due for my online course so we will see how everything adds up. 

Anyways…. In addition to all that I’m trying to keep track of eating better and going to the gym more since I have a dress fitting in a couple of weeks and I’m no where close to where I wanted to be at this point. I have a really hard time not snacking so I decided to go to the health food store and pick up a few things that’s might be better to snack on than chips and cookies. 

We have two health food store in a 20 minute radius from where I live and I’ve actually been going to one over the other because the customer service is so much better. My last two visits have been super informative and not in a pushy way.  

 Here’s what I got : 

Daiya Mac and cheese: I’ve been dying to try this and wrote a small review on the Alfredo one here, I’ll let you know what I think about this one! 

Hemp heart bites: there are great for on the go! They are little bite size crunchy pieces packed with protein! 8 pieces is 10 grams of protein! They are high in fat but I like that you can eat one or two and really feel full for a while! They are great before a work out! 

Coconut cocoa chips: these are amazing! I mostly crave crunchy and sweet food so this hits the nail on the hard! They also have other more savoury flavours I’m excited to try. 

Digestive detox tea: this doesn’t taste awful which is a plus, I don’t think you want me to keep you posted on this one 😉 

Blue monkey coconut water: this was recommended to me by the last because it is 100% coconut water. I add it to my smoothies in the morning. Coconut water has amazing health benefits and putting it in your smoothie is a good way to get it into your body if you don’t love the taste. 

Tofutti sour cream: my mom made delicious tortilla soup and it just isn’t the same without sour cream.  

 The best part of all this is that I left there and only spent 27$! That’s a steal for all this stuff! What are your favourite healthy snacks?? 

5 thoughts on “Health Food Haul 

  1. I’ve had so much trouble finding a tea that I like! I’ve read that it’s so much better for you than coffee- but I’m not willing to sacrifice the taste haha If you end up finding a tea you like let me know! 🙂 ps- I’m definitely going to try out adding coconut water to my smoothies!

    Like

    1. I also love coffee and I try to find a balance between the two! Their are days I only drink coffee and days I only drink coffee. If you like the taste and strength of coffee try a black tea, it has the most satisfying coffee like flavour… I like tea with a vanilla flavour or cocoa flavour also mimics coffee flavours

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

