Dairy free cheesecake 

Dairy free, gluten free,nut free and vegan, cheesecake lovers rejoice! The heavens have opened up! I found a dairy free cheese cake that I can eat, that actually taste like cheesecake!  

 I was at my local grocery store and was about to leave because I was so mad that they didn’t have the cheese I like or any pizza I could eat… Then I looked up and my dreams came true … There staring down at me was Daiya Cheezecake. If you read my post about Daiya Mac and cheese you know that in the past I haven’t been a big Daiya fan (particularly their cream cheese) but lately I’ve been changing my mind. 

I did some research to see what people had to say about the Cheezecake and the reviews were pretty good. They have four flavours, I’ve seen 3 of the 4 in my health food store (chocolate, New York style and key lime). I’ve only tried the New York style but it’s great because you can put your own spin on it!  

The first thing I tried was just the cake by itself. The flavour is spot on, the consistency is the only thing that is a bit off but if you haven’t had cheesecake in three years that’s the least of your issues. 

  The next thing I tried was putting blueberry jam on it. Blueberry cheesecake is like my favourite thing ever and I’m pretty sure it always has been, their is a home video of me as a two year old with blueberry cheesecake all over my face. 

   

 I used crofters organic jam cause it’s amazing and it was the perfect sweetness for the cheesecake. 

The next thing I tried was salted caramel, I had some caramel sauce left over from these and then added some kosher salt on top!! Soooo good. 

Lastly I put some fresh raspberries on top and that was just as good as anything else. 

  (In all seriousness this is how I ate it!) 

I recommend this 100% as you can tell, I’m really excited to try the chocolate one! 

Have you tried this?? Why did it take me so long to discover this!!

Thanks for reading! 

   
 

5 thoughts on “Dairy free cheesecake 

  1. I haven’t tried this cheesecake yet probably because I haven’t seen it in any of the stores around here. I will definitely be on the lookout for it. Thanks for the review.

    Like

  2. Wow, thanks for sharing this! I don’t know if we have this in Canada, but I’ll definitely be looking out for it!

    Also, I find it weird that the actual cheesecake didn’t have fruit on it already. Cheesecake without fruit on top is like Canada without snow. It just won’t work without it. Smart idea to use jam!

    -RD

    Like

    1. I’m from Canada and I found it at superstore in the health food section they also have it at Kardish! And I like that it’s plain because you can really make it your own and I think “new York style” is just plain that’s why! But the packaging is a bit deceiving!

      Like

Leave a comment