Fast Forward : Kitchen Style

If you have been reading for a while you know I am pretty eager to move out of my parents house. Me and Other moved back in with my parents last summer after living with his Pops for the past two years. Basically long story short we were living with Pops because he lives in the city , has air conditioning and good internet.He is however in the middle of renovation the house to sell, so he politely kicked us out. My parents live in the middle of no where, have no air conditioning and crap internet. I am very thankful however that they allowed us to stay here rent free.

Other and I are both in the process of getting full time jobs since we both recently finished university and college. We both picked fields that don’t have the most job opportunities. We are eager to move out, and have been in the process of looking for town homes in the city. I have fallen in love with one (pictures below) and now we are at a stand still until we have good jobs and can apply for a mortgage.

So this beings a series of blog post called Fast Forward where I will talk about my future home style, and various other styles (ex. Wedding dresses, wedding decor, children clothes etc.) basically they will be post to get me through the next couple of years without actually purchasing any of this stuff (consider it window shopping).

Here we go!

Fast Forward_ Kitchen Style

Will be discussing items from left to right, none of these pictures (with the exception of the cookies) were taken by me,they do not belong to me, they were found on pinterest.

To start, I really want to have a fresh, clean and white kitchen. The kitchen I had growing up and the one I have now are both very dark, dark tile, dark cabinets, dark back splash, so I really seek the opposite. Plus, I plan to do a lot of blogging in my kitchen since I love to cook and I really want my pictures to be bright and airy. Therefore, I would like white shaker style cabinets, with lots of natural light, antique touches and turquoise accents.

I love to baking as many of you know, I would like to display baked goods whenever I get creative in the kitchen.

The third picture has a few things  I like. I really want to have fresh flowers whenever I can, I think it really make a house homey, I also really like the touches of metal in the jar and in the light fixture, and I love the accent of wood in the background.

The forth picture shows a pot filler which I plan to have since Other and I love pasta. I also really like a gas range and find it makes a kitchen look much more high end. A bonus of this picture is the subway tile, I really love subway tile and this color is beautiful.

This is one of the items I am super excited to own! A turquoise stand mixer, I just need it! I would use the shit out of this kitchen gadget.

I already have a collection of mason jars, and would love to utilize them in my kitchen, I would also really love to have my own herb garden using mason jars.

Finally, I love coffee and really want to have designated coffee bar. I also really want a chalkboard in the kitchen and this would be such a cute way to do it!

Here are the pictures of the house we were looking at! They are new builds and are available in June/July and December, so there is still hope. Obviously I like the turquoise touches and accent wall. I’m not a huge fan of the kitchen, but the good thing about buying new builds is you have the opportunity to pick finishes you want. I also really love the separation between the dining room and the living space. You can’t see but there is also an eat-in part of the kitchen so I may use the “dinning room” for a more functional place such as a small office or reading nook.


  

Let me know what you think of this series. Even if you don’t like it, but I will be  continuing regardless because this was a really fun post to write!

 

 

Leave a Reply

