Review: Garnier Micellar Water

Happy Good Friday Readers! 

Last month I entered a contest on the Garnier Canada Facebook page to win their new Micellar Water. All I hade to  do was comment on their post with why I wanted to try their product. To my surprise I won! So last week the package arrived at my door and I was super pumped to give it a try. 

I have been using Garnier products for as long as I can rememeber. I really love Fruictus hair products and last year discovered how much I love thier skin care products!  I current use thier Moisture Renew Cream Gel (check out this post for more info!). I have also recently fallen in love with thier Ultra-Lift Miracle Sleeping Gel and their 2 in 1 Makeup Remover. So I was super pumped to try the Micellar Water. 

 I love using light products on my skin at night because my skin tends to be the most oily then . I was really hoping that this would be an all-in-one product that would remove my waterproof makeup,cleanse my skin  and refreshes like a toner. That was wishful thinking because most makeup removers need some type of oil to get off that stuck on waterproof makeup which would defeat the purpose of refreshing as a toner would. This product does take off the bulk of my makeup (like my foundation) but I have to use it with the makeup remover (I guess two steps is alright). It definately cleanses my skin and leaves it feeling refreshed as a toner should. Apparently there is a waterproof Micellar water that does remove waterproof makeup, this might be worth a try! 

There is one downside that I really don’t like and don’t know if I can get passed and that is the smell. Most Garnier products have such a fresh and clean smell and this one has such a strange smell… I don’t even know how to describe it, it’s almost like a strong smelling dirt smell, or earthy smell,almost like lake water, I really don’t  enjoy. I find if I moisturize afterwards the smell is covered up by the moisturizer but every once and a while I get a wif of the water and it really turns me off.  

   
I’m glad I got this product because I do really like the formula I just don’t know if I can get past the smell. I am unsure if I would repurchase it but if you can get passed the smell I think it is a great product!

Thanks Garnier for the product! 

Disclaimer: I was not asked to do this review I was simply gifted the product to try. 

3 thoughts on “Review: Garnier Micellar Water

Leave a Reply

