Mini Sephora Haul

Mini, yet expensive, aren’t they always.

I’ve been waiting to go to Sephora for the past week or so and finally went because Other wanted to buy a new iPod and was going to the mall anyways. So as he went and spent $300 on an iPod, I went and spent $80 at Sephora.

IMG_7273

I wanted to purchase a eye primer, since I’ve been using a sample for about a week now and I decided it was time to purchase the full size. So I bought the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Eden. I really wanted a primer that acts as a matte base for my shadows. In the past I normally just use Maybelline’s colour tattoo but I’ve been wearing a lot of matte eye shadows lately and I don’t like that the shimmer shines through with that product. I really like the Urban Decay one, my eyeshadow goes on like butter and it stays put all day!

The next thing I need was a brush cleaning solution. I wrote a post on using coconut oil as a brush cleanser a few months ago (see here). Which is great if you want to really deep clean your brushes but I wanted something with less steps that I could use on a weekly basis. The sales associate at Sephora recommended I use the Blenderclenser Solid. I really enjoy this product! It leaves my brushed feeling soft and looking brand new! It also comes with a little pad to help you foam up the cleaning product and you can flip it over to rest your brushes on while they dry.

The last thing I purchased was the Anastasia Brow brush in #12. In the past I have been using a quo brush for both my eye liner and by brow product which meant having to clean it between each use (a royal pain in the ass) and I was just using the spooly on my brow wiz to brush out my brows, however, the spooly recently broke off my brow wiz so I was using a little nubby spooly to brush out my brows. I decided I would invest in a good brush and after shopping around (trying to find a cheaper alternative) I decided the dual ended one from Anastasia was actually the most inexpensive (the other option was to buy a spooly and brush separately). I’ve only used the brush twice but it is crazy how much a brush can effect the outcome of your brow!

The next 3 products I got were foundation samples. I am in a wedding next year that I have to do my own makeup for. Although I love doing makeup this is kind of a daunting task since I will be in lots of pictures. I really want to find a good, full coverage, long lasting foundation. So the sales associate at Sephora colour matched my skin and gave me three different samples. I got the Kat Von D Lock-it foundation, the Smashbox Studio Skin 15 hour wear foundation, and the Becca Ultimate Coverage complexion creme. I am going to be testing these out over the next little bit and will do a full blog post on my feelings towards each one. If you have any recommendations for a full coverage long lasting foundation PLEASE share!

That is all for now! I hope you enjoyed this post! It is a bit longer than I had anticipated so thank you if you took the time to read it all!

img_6923-4

 

 

4 thoughts on “Mini Sephora Haul

Leave a Reply

