Experience Novelty: Supply teaching

Today I became an adult. Today I started my career. As far back as I can remember I’ve wanted to be a teacher. Both my grandmothers were teachers and I remember from a very young age playing school and teacher with my brother. I’ve never wanted to be anything else, and although I would love to be a photographer or makeup artist or baker, teacher was the only job I ever wanted. 

Today I supplied for the first time. It had its challenges, I learned a lot, like kindergarten is the worst. I was welcomed into the school with mostly open arms. And I’m excited to keep going. It’s not an easy career but it is my career and I can’t wait to keep building my way up the teacher ladder. 

Tomorrow is day two and I’m not a big ball of nerves like last night! I’m excited to start this journey! 

Leave a Reply

