Pies and Mason Jars

I know that my posts have been pretty sparce the past few weeks. But it has been mayham on my side. I started supply teaching last week and it has been keeping me busy. To add, my best friends wedding is in 3 short weeks so we’ve been busy doing wedding things. This weekend we hosted a lovely and well recieved shower, and next week is the bachlorette. 

This is the second wedding shower I have hosted in the past year and I still have one to go next January, then hopefully it will be my turn. The bride’s style is very rustic, shabby chic, and her wedding is taking place at a beautiful golf course with vaulted wodden ceilings. So as her bridesmaids, we tried to mimic this style in the decore for the shower.  

 We rented a hall and decorated with Mason jars, burlap, and her garourite colour. We added a few personal touches of the couple here and there. One of the games we played was HE DOES, SHE DOES and teams had to show a hammer for the groom who is a carpenter and a ring for the bride.  

 I made a few decorations to place around, such as their initials on an old piece of wood and a hand painted mason jar picture with a cute little quote.   

    
The piece de resistance, was the arrangement of white and green poofs about the food table. I tried to do this but quicky failed, so the other maid of honour took over and she did a much better job then me.  

 Last but not least was the desserts, the brides favourite,PIE, which I made and did not turn out exactly how I wanted but were still cute. And the adorable mason jar cookies that her aunt made.  

   
As much as I love hosting shower, it is a lot of money and a lot of stress, I’m glad it’s over but that is not to say that I did not enjoy the process. I am thankful that I have a lot of left over decore that can be used for the future shower. Hopefully after that I can put my feet up and enjoy my own, which my friends have already started planning, regardless of the fact that I don’t have a ring yet. 

Wishful thinking I guess. 

Thanks for reading! 

One thought on “Pies and Mason Jars

Leave a Reply

