Pink Hair, Don’t Care

As I sit here in my kitchen on a Saturday night (when this was written…SHH), I realize that one blog post a week is about all I can handle. I wish I could handle more but life is just too hectic. My goals for this week are a. to not burn out by Tuesday like last week, and b. to post two, that’s right TWO blog posts this week. So here comes number 1!

I did it, after over a year of deliberation I did it… What is it you say??

I dyed my hair pink, well not really dyed but I have pink hair.

How do I have pink hair without dying it you say…. I will tell you! just hold tight.

So around this time last year I started tossing around the idea of putting some pink in my hair, I was hoping to do something like this….

pink-brown-hair

but didn’t have the guts to, instead I decided to do a chunk on the right side of my head. 

 My hair dresser and I bleached my hair in chunks and then added 3 different colours to get to the desired pink I wanted. It first when orange and then purple then we found a middle ground that was a mix between pink and purple but I was okay with it. My hair dresser suggested I purchase the Revlon NutriColour in pink to keep it vibrant. This stuff is great, you leave it on for a few minutes and then rince it off. All it does is stain your hair by adding colour on top of your hair and not actually altering any of your colour.

So this summer, as always, I got bored and decided to go big or go home (I swear I should change my blog name to this, I feel like I say it once a post), and do the whole thing…

HOWEVER, my hair dressed and I have worked very hard to get my hair to the stage it is at now and I wasn’t ready to bleach my whole head. So instead I went and picked up two different NutriColours, a pinky, purple colour and then the vibrant pink I used last year. 

  I applied the pinky purple all over my head (be careful it will dye your scalp! so use your conditioner for around your part and face and try not to apply too much in those areas, AND WEAR GLOVES). I then applied the lighter pink at the bottom to create a fade effect (this didn’t really work but I still liked the outcome). I let it sit in my hair for about 8 minutes and this is the results. 

   
 (A little before and after)

I love it, love it, love it! Because my hair is pretty dark the colour doesn’t show to drastically which I like since I’m still  working at school and I need to be professional… In addition the product washes out in 3-5 washes (it says 8-10 but I assume that is for bleached hair), so I normally apply the colour on Friday and then by Monday have washed it at least once so it is not as intense.

I highly recommend this product if you want to jazz up your hair a bit! Obviously the lighter your hair is the better the colour will come through.

What do you guys think??

3 thoughts on “Pink Hair, Don’t Care

Leave a Reply

