Hi(atus)

Hi Friends! I’m BACK! and before I posted this I made sure to have some full drafts set up in my queue as to not lie like the past three time I said I was back. If you’ve noticed I’ve been away. On a self-inflicted, non-intentional hiatus I would like to say.

Sometimes life gets busy and the smaller things tend to get put on the back burner. I can’t lie I haven’t been that busy, and it’s not that I don’t love blogging but sometimes I see it as work. Especially if you want to make your blog worth following, you have to take pictures, edit posts, network etc. And it’s great, I love doing it but my mental health is my priority and sometimes I just don’t want to think about it, I just want to do and be.

I want to read a book.

I want to paint a picture.

I want to stay in bed all day and watch Masters of Flip.

I want to lay in the sun.

And that’s what I’ve been doing. At least of the past week, I’ve been more of less on vacation from work and I’ve been working from home here and there but mostly trying to enjoy my summer as much as I can before it is gone. And so I want to say I’m back for good and that I will work on being consistent but as you may have noticed in the past that’s a skill I need to work on. If I do take a hiatus is the future I will try and give you a heads up… we will see how this works. It is a journey after all.

 

Leave a Reply

